At your holy feet lies the sphere of Divine light even as I have fallen into the dark well (of ignorance). 
Save me, O Guru, save me! Ascend me into the domain of your radiant form.

You instructed me to rise through the Sushumna or the Til DwAr, but I am unable to find that path within.
O Gurudev! Have pity on me, dispel the darkness (of my inner sky) and lift me up so that I may move on to the other side of the Til or the Dark Point. 

Make me fly high into the star-studded (inner) sky and even higher into the Region of the Thousand-petalled Lotus (sahasra-dal kamal). 
Where Divine light keeps shining bright, where is seen the full moon’s light. O Gurudev! Let these secret splendours be manifest unto me! 

Trikuti is the source or origin of the three qualities/attributes (namely sat, raj and tam) which is the abode of the Para Brahma. 
O Gurudev! I beseech at your sacred feet; Help me so that I may attain to this house (Trikuti). 

Here in the Trikuti the Divine Sun shines in all its brilliance.
Where Shuddha Brahma resides and which is renowned as the “ShUnya Desh” (Void Region). 

Guide me into the Manasarovar, and make me grasp your own name (the Quintessential Primordial Sound/Word). 
The Word (your name) is capable of fulfilling all our wishes and is the essence of the whole creation. 

Lend me even greater power so that I may soar into Maha Shunya (Greater Void),
And even beyond… 
I may enter into the Bhanwar Gufa (Whirling Cave) — but alas! even here the pain of transmigration is not relieved entirely. 

Therefore, O Sadguru, empower me to climb into the Sataloka (The realm of Pure Consciousness or Quintessential Unstruck Word). 
O Gurudev! Catapulting me thus into the Sataloka, make me absolutely pure (free of all coverings, shrouds, veils). 

Bless me that I may cross even the attribute-less Sataloka (Kaivalya Region, or the Realm of Pure Consciousness) and attain to the Nameless Land/Soundless State. 
O Lord! This way shower your blessings by elevating me unto my own true Home (the Domain of the Absolute Lord that is, God). 

(Padavali of Maharshi Mehi, translated by Pravesh K. Singh)

https://santmatradhasoami.wordpress.com

http://santmatradhasoami.blogspot.com

http://www.facebook.com/SantMatRadhasoami

Comments are closed.

